kascepoint.blogg.se

Fabfilter pro q 2 vs 3
Fabfilter pro q 2 vs 3










fabfilter pro q 2 vs 3

You can not only see the frequency spectrum pre EQ settings and post EQ settings but you can also let Pro-Q 3 display an external frequency spectrum (for example another track or a kick or a bassline). The spectrum analyser in Pro-Q 3 is something else! Honestly, it’s the best thing ever. I don’t know of any other EQ that offers this feature which again proofs that the Pro-Q 3 is the best EQ plugin on the market! 4. I did this for example on my track ‘Losing My Mind’. But it can work wonders at gain scales of 10-30%. At 100% gain scale this will sound horrible. The EQ will analyse the reference and apply EQ settings to make it sound closer to the reference. In the end I can ‘EQ match’ my track with my reference track.

fabfilter pro q 2 vs 3

Let’s say I have a certain reference track that I try to work towards to in my mastering process. I like to use this in the mastering process. I only learnt about this feature way later but it is one of a kind. That makes it an even better functionality than just a simple wet/dry knob in my humble opinion. This feature is a bit similar to a mix or wet/dry knob but it doesn’t affect shapes that do not work with gain (like a cut f.e.).

fabfilter pro q 2 vs 3

This sometimes took ages! Now, with Pro-Q 3, you can do this in seconds. What to do? I used to apply a gain scale manually back in the days when I was still using equalizers from Sonalksis. Sometimes, for example you may have certain EQ settings that are a bit drastic but overall you may like the way it shapes the sound. It definitely is a unique feature and makes Pro-Q 3 stand out. I haven’t seen this in any other equalizer so far. This is amazing because you will be able to not only see resonances but also ‘hold them and pull them down’. You can basically grab a certain frequency in the spectrum and reduce it by pulling down at the white line. Spectrum grab is an amazing feature in Pro-Q 3.

  • Conclusion – why FabFilter Pro-Q 3 is the Best EQ Plugin on the Market.
  • Granted, whatever we pick as the best is just our opinion based on what we value, so if you have a different pick, leave it in the comments section – we definitely want to hear what you’re thinking. When we’re done comparing them we’ll reveal our pick for the best of the three. The three plugins we’ll be covering today are: We’ll also listen to the plugins (in the video above), so that we can hear the differences for ourselves. We’ll consider things like CPU usage, if the plugin generates harmonics if the plugin has any adverse or unwanted effects on the signal, the general functionality of the plugin, the aesthetics, and interface design, and of course, the cost. We’ll compare 3 different EQ plugins at very different price-points, and then make a decision for what’s the best value and what’s actually worth your time and money. That’s why we thought we’d try something new and do an in-depth analysis of a free, a cheap, and an expensive digital eq plugin. Picking the right plugins can truly help your productions.












    Fabfilter pro q 2 vs 3